Angebote zu "Dragonfly" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Dragonfly: Meadowlark, Book 2 , Hörbuch, Digita...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A dragonfly spends most of its life beneath the water. Seventeen-year-old Anna Page has lived her whole life at the bottom of a trailer park. The dreamcatcher in her bedroom was supposed to prevent bad dreams, but it doesn’t help when your whole life’s a nightmare. Instead of attending high school, she’s working at the local café to pay rent when an Ahwahnee Chief walks in. He leaves a napkin on the table inscribed with one word, and the symbol of a dragonfly. A symbol Anna should’ve left alone. Instead, her new tattoo marks her as a target. She awakes from a colonoscopy to find the doctor cowering on the floor and someone banging to get in. While she was asleep, a plague flooded the medical center and now spills out, washing away everything she has ever loved - leaving her with powers she cannot control. A mysterious organization called Meadowlark will stop at nothing to capture her. With the help of a stranger, she can finally spread her wings and rise to become the Dragonfly. If his secret doesn’t get her killed first. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Julie Dawn. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/112269/bk_acx0_112269_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mark of the Dragonfly
8,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Frozen, The City of Ember, and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous. Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields. The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home. The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect--everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible. Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey. Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly: ★ 'This magnetic middle-grade debut…[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.'-Publishers Weekly, Starred ★ 'Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.'-- Kirkus Reviews, Starred ★ 'A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.'-School Library Journal, Starred 'A complex and impeccably developed plot-there is plenty to recommend in this novel.'-The Bulletin 'Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers.'-Booklist

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mark of the Dragonfly
7,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Frozen, The City of Ember, and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous. Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields. The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home. The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect--everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible. Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey. Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly: ★ 'This magnetic middle-grade debut…[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.'-Publishers Weekly, Starred ★ 'Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.'-- Kirkus Reviews, Starred ★ 'A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.'-School Library Journal, Starred 'A complex and impeccably developed plot-there is plenty to recommend in this novel.'-The Bulletin 'Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers.'-Booklist

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe