Angebote zu "Dragonfly" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Mark of the Dragonfly , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Frozen, The City of Ember, and The School for Good and Evil, the New York Times best seller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous. Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields. The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home. The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect - everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible. Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey. Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly: “This magnetic middle-grade debut…[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.” (Publishers Weekly, starred)“Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.” (Kirkus Reviews, starred)“A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.” (School Library Journal, starred)“A complex and impeccably developed plot - there is plenty to recommend in this novel.” (The Bulletin)“Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers.” (Booklist) 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kim Mai Guest. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/rand/003799/bk_rand_003799_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mark of the Dragonfly
8,90 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Frozen, The City of Ember, and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous. Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields. The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home. The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect--everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible. Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey. Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly: ★ 'This magnetic middle-grade debut…[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.'-Publishers Weekly, Starred ★ 'Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.'-- Kirkus Reviews, Starred ★ 'A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.'-School Library Journal, Starred 'A complex and impeccably developed plot-there is plenty to recommend in this novel.'-The Bulletin 'Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers.'-Booklist

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Mark of the Dragonfly
7,70 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For fans of Frozen, The City of Ember, and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous. Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields. The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home. The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect--everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible. Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey. Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly: ★ 'This magnetic middle-grade debut…[is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal.'-Publishers Weekly, Starred ★ 'Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum.'-- Kirkus Reviews, Starred ★ 'A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot.'-School Library Journal, Starred 'A complex and impeccably developed plot-there is plenty to recommend in this novel.'-The Bulletin 'Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers.'-Booklist

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 19.09.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe